Guilford County Republican Party Guilford County Republican Party

Your 2020 Republican Candidates

Provided below are links to candidates' websites or other contact information provided to Guilford County Republican Party. We hope you find this information useful as you research Republican candidates.

Note: (*) denotes the candidate is the incumbent.

Board of Education

Patrick Tillman* - District 03 (Unopposed on March 3)

Michelle Bardsley - District 05 (Unopposed)

Board of County Commissioners

Alan Branson* - District 04 (Unopposed on March 3)

Cyndy Hayworth - District 05
Troy Lawson - District 05

Jim Davis - District 06
Jason Ewing - District 06

Register of Deeds

Richard Siddiqui (Unopposed on March 3)

State Legislature - NC House of Representatives 

Chris Meadows - District 57 (Unopposed on March 3)

Clinton Honey - District 58 (Unopposed on March 3), no campaign contact information available to us

Allen Chappell - District 59, 2918 NC Highway 62 E, Liberty, NC. no campaign contact information available to us
Jon Hardister* - District 59

Ryan Blankenship - District 60
Frank Ragsdale - District 60 P.O. Box 49624, Greensboro, NC 27419

John Faircloth - District 62

State Legislature - NC Senate

Amy S. Galey - District 24

Jerry W. Tillman* - District 26

Sebastian King - District 27

D.R. King - District 28, no campaign contact information available (Unopposed on March 3)

NC Court of Appeals (5 seats)

Judge April C. Wood - Seat 04

Judge Fred Gore - Seat 05

Judge Chris Dillon - Seat 06

Judge Jeff Carpenter - Seat 07

Judge Jefferson Griffin - Seat 13

Supreme Court of North Carolina (2 seats)

Judge Tamara Barringer

Judge Phil Berger, Jr.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of North Carolina

Justice Paul Newby

NC State Treasurer

Dale R. Folwell*

NC Superintendent of Public Instruction

Craig Horn

Catherine Truitt

NC Secretary of State

Chad Brown

E.C. Sykes

Michael LaPaglia

NC Commissioner of Labor

Pearl Burris Floyd

Josh Dobson

Chuck Stanley, 2537 Walter Todd Rd., Clarendon, NC (no campaign contact information available to us)

NC Commissioner of Insurance

Mike Causey*

Ronald Pierce

NC Commissioner of Agriculture

Steve Troxler* (Unopposed on March 3)

NC Auditor

Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street

Tim Hoegemeyer

NC Attorney General

Jim O'Neill

Sam Hayes

Christine Mumma

NC Lieutenant Governor

Buddy Bengel

Deborah Cochran

Renee Ellmers

Greg Gebhardt

Mark Johnson

John L. Ritter

Mark Robinson

Scott Stone

Andy Wells

NC Governor

Dan Forest

Holly Grange

US House of Representatives

Lee Haywood - Congressional District 06

Laura Pichardo - Congressional District 06

US Senate

Larry Holmquist

Sharon Y. Hudson

Thom Tillis*

Paul Wright 

President of the United States

Donald J. Trump*

Joe Walsh

Bill Weld